At the Metropolis Institute there are three main groups of people who work for the proper functioning of the Institute and the well-being of workers.

The three main groups and the people who make them up today are:

Business Committee:

  • Cristina Sobrino Garcés

Researcher in the Area of Coexistence and Security

  • Gemma Soler Massó

Researcher in the Mobility Area

  • Aleix Arcarons Camps

Co-director of the Barcelona Housing Observatory

  • Marc Martí Costa

Head of the Area of Governance and Public Innovation

  • Andreu Termes López

Researcher in the Area of Governance and Public Innovation


Equality Commission:

On behalf of the company:

  • Juan Carlos Migoya Martinez


  • Reyes Ramirez Gomez

HR Technique

On behalf of the staff:

  • Cristina Sobrino Garcés

Works Council

  • Andreu Termes López

Works Council

  • Irene Cruz Gomez

Equality Committee

  • Marta Murrià Sangenís

Equality Committee

  • David Andres Argomedo

Equality Committee


Training Committee:

  • Ana Romero Valle

On behalf of the HR Department

  • Gemma Soler Massó

On behalf of the Works Council

  • Fernando Anton Alonso

On behalf of workers

  • Xavier Bach Coma

On behalf of workers

  • Núria Ruiz Forés

On behalf of workers


The Barcelona Institute of Regional and Metropolitan Studies (Institut d’Estudis Regionals i Metropolitans de Barcelona) has its social headquarters in the Bellaterra campus of the Autonomous University of Barcelona (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona).

Autonomous University of Barcelona(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Campus of Bellaterra
Plaça del Coneixement, edifici MRA, p. 2
08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès)


tel.: 93 586 88 80

Opening hours for the public: 8-15h

Contact form

  I accept the data privacy policy

For a detailed relation of the access ways to the Metropolis Institute , click here